

Keystone Town Council Agenda

The Keystone Planning & Zoning Commission held a meeting on June 27, 2024, at 5:30 p.m. at 1628 Sts. John Rd, Keystone, CO 80435 in Council Chambers. Full and timely notice of this meeting was provided.

I. CALL TO ORDER, ROLL CALL

Community Development Director Lindsay Hirsh called the meeting to order at 5:35 p.m. The roll was called, and it was found there were present and participating at that time the following members: Commissioner Tim Huiting, Commissioner David Koch, Commissioner Peter Madland, Commissioner Kathy Rogg, Commissioner Windy Timm, Alternate Member Nicholas Bjugan, and Alternate Member Steve Jacobsen. The following members were absent Commissioner Jonathan Hagenow and Commissioner Melanie Woytash.

II. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Community Development Director Lindsay Hirsh presented the agenda. Seeing no objections, the Commission accepted the agenda as presented.

III. CONSENT AGENDA – NONE

IV. NEW BUSINESS

A. Election of Officers

Commissioner Madland moved to appoint a temporary chair for this evening's meeting. Commissioner Huiting seconded the motion. By hand vote, the motion passed unanimously, and the motion passed.

Commissioner Rogg moved to appoint Wendy Timm as temporary chair of the Planning Commission for the meeting. Commissioner Madland seconded the motion. By hand vote, the motion passed unanimously, and the motion passed.

B. Discussion of Bylaws

Community Development Director Lindsay Hirsh and Attorney Jennifer Madsen presented the draft bylaws. Commissioners provided feedback on the draft bylaws and the edits will be made and brought back to the next meeting.

V. PUBLIC HEARINGS

A. TOK24-002 - Class 4 Site Plan Review for Camber Townhomes a 14-unit townhome (t2 market rate units and 2 deed restricted units) project on 1.007acres, zoned Ski Tip West PUD, Craig Parcel, Tract F, Ski Tip West PUD, TR 5-76 Sec 19 Qtr. 1

Community Development Director Lindsay Hirsh presented his findings on the staff report.

Applicant Bobby Craig presented a report on his application.

Commissioner Madland moved to approve Resolution 2024-01 Approving TOK24-002. Commissioner Timm seconded.

On roll call, the result was:

Ayes: Commissioner Tim Huiting, Commissioner David Koch, Commissioner Peter Madland, Commissioner Kathy Rogg, Commissioner Windy Timm (5) Nays:

Absent: Commissioner Jonathan Hagenow, Commissioner Melanie Woytash (2)

VI. OTHER – NONE

VII. ADJOURNMENT

Seeing no further business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned at 7:16 p.m.