

Keystone Planning and Zoning Minutes

The Keystone Planning & Zoning Commission held a meeting on October 17, 2024, at 5:30 p.m. at 1628 Sts. John Rd, Keystone, CO 80435 in Council Chambers. Full and timely notice of the meeting had been posted and a quorum of the body was present.

I. CALL TO ORDER, ROLL CALL

Community Development Director Lindsay Hirsh called the meeting to order at 5:37 p.m. The roll was called, and it was found there were present and participating at that time the following members: Commissioner Tim Huiting, Commissioner David Koch, Commissioner Peter Madland, Commissioner Kathy Rogg, Commissioner Melanie Woytash, Alternate Member Steve Jacobsen. The following members were absent: Commissioner Wendy Timm.

Before proceeding with the meeting, the Planning Commission consented to Alternate Member Steve Jacobsen participating in the meeting as a voting Commissioner, without objection.

II. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Community Development Director Lindsay Hirsh presented the agenda. Seeing no objections, the Commission accepted the agenda as presented.

III. CONSENT AGENDA

A. Minutes - June 27, 2024

Community Development Director Lindsay Hirsh Read the consent agenda into the record.

Commissioner Koch moved to approve the minutes with a correction to Commissioner Wendy Timm's name. Commissioner Woytash seconded.

By hand vote, the motion passed unanimously, and the consent agenda was approved as presented.

IV. NEW BUSINESS

A. Election of Officers

Community Development Director Lindsay Hirsh indicated that two members of the Planning and Zoning Commission had resigned since the last meeting. Jonathan Hagenow, a regular member serving a three-year term, and Nicholas Bjugan an alternate member serving a one-year term. The Commission discussed appointing Alternate Member Steve Jacobsen as a Planning Commissioner, and asked staff to prepare a resolution to this effect to be approved at the next Regular Meeting.

Commissioner Koch moved to nominate Commissioner Woytash as Chair.

By hand vote, the motion passed unanimously, and Commissioner Woytash was elected to serve as Chair.

Commissioner Rogg moved to nominate Commissioner Madland as Vice Chair. Commissioner Koch seconded.

By hand vote, the motion passed unanimously, and Commissioner Madland was elected to serve as Vice-Chair.

Commissioner Woytash assumed the role as Chair for the remainder of the meeting.

B. Discussion of Bylaws

Town Attorney Jennifer Madsen and Community Development Director Lindsay

Hish presented the proposed bylaws. Discussion of the bylaws was continued to the next meeting.

C. Consideration of Request for Proposal Submissions for the Town of Keystone's First Comprehensive Plan

1. Cushing Terrell

Chair Woytash recognized the following representatives from Cushing Terrell to present their proposal: Director of Planning and Community Engagement Specialist, Nora Principal, Elena Scott; Principal-in-Charge and Architect, Laura Dougherty; Housing Analyst, Sarah Brown McClain; and Land Use Environmental Planner, Kate Berg.

2. SE Group

Chair Woytash recognized the following representatives from SE Group to present their proposal: Senior Advisor Gabby Voeller; Associate Community Planner, Dillon McBride; and Transportation Planner, Brian Duffany..

3. **MIG**

Chair Woytash recognized the following representatives from MIG to present their proposal: Principal-in-Charge, Jay Renkens;
Transportation Planner, Jenny Godwin; Project Manager, Marcia Boyle;
Senior Facilitator and Community Engagement Planner, Mark De La
Torre; and Economic and Affordable Housing Planner, Brian Duffany.

Following the presentations, Commissioners deliberated on the three proposals. The Commission chose SE Group based upon a consensus of all members.

V. PUBLIC HEARINGS

VI. OTHER

VII. ADJOURNMENT

Seeing no further business to conduct, Chair Woytash adjourned the meeting at 8:32 p.m.