TOWN OF KEYSTONE **Summit County, Colorado**

RESOLUTION 2024-55

A RESOLUTION OF TOWN COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF KEYSTONE, COLORADO APPROVING AN INTERGOVERNMENTAL AGREEMENT AMONG SUMMIT COUNTY, COLORADO AND THE TOWNS OF BRECKENRIDGE, DILLON, FRISCO, MONTEZUMA, SILVERTHORNE, AND KEYSTONE, COLORADO

WHEREAS, the Town of Keystone ("Town") is a home rule municipality governed by the Keystone Home Rule Charter: and

WHEREAS, the incorporated municipalities in Summit County and the Summit County government have previously entered into an intergovernmental agreement regarding the Summit County Housing Authority; and

WHEREAS, the Summit County Housing Authority distributes the funds raised by a countywide .6% sales tax and a .125% sales and use tax to its members; and

WHEREAS, the Town Council finds it is in the best interest of the Town to join the intergovernmental agreement; and

Now, Therefore, be it Resolved by the Town Council of the Town of Keystone, Colorado, that:

Section 1. The Town Council approves the Intergovernmental Agreement (IGA) attached hereto as Exhibit A. The Town Council authorizes the Mayor to execute the IGA in substantially the form that is provided. The Town Manager is authorized to make any edits to the IGA based on the recommendations from the Town Attorney and the attorneys representing the members of the SCHA.

Effective Date. This Resolution shall take effect upon its approval by Section 2. the Town Council.

ADOPTED by a vote of 6 in favor and 0 against, this 13 TH day of August 2024	
	By: Lennell D. Killy FFCC195F18734F9. Kenneth D. Riley, Mayor
ATTEST:	Approved as to Form:
By: Madeleine Sielv	By: Junifer Madsen
Town Clerk	89751994A1B74EC Town Attorney