TOWN OF KEYSTONE Summit County, Colorado

RESOLUTION 2025-18

A RESOLUTION OF TOWN COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF KEYSTONE, COLORADO APPOINTING AND SETTING THE TERMS OF THE FIRST MEMBERS OF THE TOWN OF KEYSTONE TRAILS AND OPEN SPACE ADVISORY BOARD

WHEREAS, the Town of Keystone ("Town") is a home rule municipal corporation created pursuant to Article XX of the Colorado Constitution; and

WHEREAS, Section 9.2, Article IX of the Town of Keystone Home Rule Charter outlines membership for boards, commissions, and committees assist the Town Council in planning the development of the Town; and

WHEREAS, the Town Council adopted Ordinance No. 2024-O-11 prescribing the process for establishing boards and committees; and

WHEREAS, the Town Council subsequently adopted Ordinance No. 2025-O-03, amending Ordinance 2024-O-11, amending section V.B. on Membership requiring the Town Council to set the number of regular members by adoption of a resolution; and

WHEREAS, the Town Council has determined, based on interest of the community and responsibility of the Advisory Board, that the Trails and Open Space Advisory Board should have 14 regular members and 3 alternate members; and

WHEREAS, on May 27, 2025, the Town Council reviewed the resumes of candidates for the Trails and Open Space Board and voted to appoint such members to the positions and the terms.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Town Council of the Town of Keystone, Colorado as follows:

<u>Section 1</u>. The Town Council declares that the Trails and Open Space Advisory Board shall consist of 14 regular members and 3 alternate members.

<u>Section 2</u>. The Town Council appoints the following qualified individuals and for the specified term, which term is to begin on May 27, 2025, to the Trails and Open Space Advisory Board:

Allen Porter – Regular Member - 3-year term
Bernhard (Bernie) Steves – Regular Member - 3-year term
Jack Owczarczak – Regular Member - 3-year term
Ted Battreall – Regular Member - 3-year term
Patti Banks - Regular Member - 3-year term
Ashley Festoso - Regular Member - 3-year term

Town of Keystone Resolution No. 2025-18 Page 2

Kolina Coe – Regular Member – 3-year term

Matthew Emory - Regular Member - 2-year term

Sylvie Harlan - Regular Member - 2-year term

Christy Camp - Regular Member - 2-year term

Mia Pryce - Regular Member - 2-year term

Dan Johnson - Regular Member – 2-year term

Don Thomas - Regular Member - 1-year term

Elle Willson - Regular Member - 1-year term

Kayla Bruegger – Alternate Member – 1 year term

Christopher Beebe – Alternate Member – 1 year term

Zack Heineman – Alternate Member – 1 year term

<u>Section 3</u>. <u>Effective Date</u>. This Resolution shall be effective immediately upon adoption.

ADOPTED by a vote of 6 in favor and 0 against, this 27th day of May 2025.

	By: kundli D. Kily FFCC105F18734F9 Kenneth D. Riley, Mayor
ATTEST:	Approved as to Form:
By: Madeleine Sielv O4E4BE3F50A1424	By: Junifer Madsen
Town Clerk	Town Attorney